Baby Banner

Since I’m on this Shabby Chic kick and a friend recently had a baby, I decided to make a banner for her since they are so popular now. I had quite a bit of burlap fabric laying around. On any given day you will find tons of fabrics in my workroom (another passion). I love how the rugged texture of the burlap contrasts with the softness of the beautiful blue satin ribbons that adorn each side of the banner. So, off I go cutting out triangles and lots of them. Before I knew it I had about forty cut. I was on a roll. I thought I’d show you the baby banner now and wait to show you what I’ve done with the rest of the triangles later. Since I love polka dots, I thought they’d be a perfect addition here.

Leave a Reply

